in ,

JUST IN: Buhari Appoints New Permanent Secretaries

The President , Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR has approved the appointment of five new permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service following the recent conduct of the selection process.

This was contained in a press released signed by the Director (Press and Public Relation) Office of the Head of Service of the Federation, Abdul Ganiyu Aminu, on Friday 18th June, 2021.

The newly appointed Federal Permanent Secretaries and their states of origin are as follows:

         NAMES                                                                                           STATE

  • Adebiyi Olusesan Olufunso                                                            Ekiti
  • Onwudiwe Maryann Ngozi                                                              Enugu
  • Yusuf Ibrahim Idris                                                                          Katsina
  • Ogunbiyi Marcus Olaniyi                                                                 Lagos
  • Ibrahim Abubakar Kana                                                                  Nasarawa

The date for the swearing in and deployment of the appointees is yet to be announced.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

BREAKING: Buhari Leaves For Ghana Tomorrow

UPDATED: Five Abducted Kebbi Students, Teacher Regain Freedom