in ,

JUST IN: El-Rufai Fires 16 lecturers for participating in NLC protest [FULL LIST]



The Governor of Kaduna state, Nasir El-rufai has ordered the immediate disengagement of 16 lecturers and 2 non-academic staff in Kaduna state University (KASU) for their involvement in the protest organised by the Nigeria Labour Congress, NLC.

Below is part transcript of a letter from Kaduna State university (KASU) to Governor El-rufai showing the names of the affected lecturers and confirming that salary payment to them has been stopped.

“His Excellency may wish to note that the Management of the University identified 16 Academic staff and 2 Non-academic staff that participated fully in the Nigerian Labour Congress (NLC) and affiliated organisation illegal strike action in Kaduna State in pictures through the electronic social media.”

“In view of HIS Excellency directive, the list of the affected staff has been forward to the office of the Head of Service through duly completed Exit Variation Forms stoppage of salaries with effect from 20. May 2021 (Sec APP Iand 200. 12). The list of names of the affected staff is as follows:

Adamu Peter

Waziri Mattala

Usman Abbas

Jihad Abdullahi Ismaila

Hussaini Bala

Abubakar Mustspha Jumarc

Abubakar Abdullahi

Kamal Dan’azimi

Alhassan Kabiru Usman

Usman Sadiq Abubakar

Daniel Gillian Lami

Nina Lami Ochigbo

Usman Balarabe Kubau

Salome Danjuma

Monday Emmanuel Dongana

Ja’afar Muhammad Sani

Silas Blrat Garba

Abdulrasheed Sai

“His Excellency may wish to note that this administrative procedure was adopted based on the cumbersome provisions in the University Law and Staff Conditions of Service that states the measures for disciplinary cases.”

The NLC and the Kaduna state government were involved in a bitter row in May after the former organised a massive protest in the state over the latter’s plan to sack thousands of workers.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

NANS Hits On Buhari Over Insecurity, Others

NBC Orders All Broadcasting Stations to Quit Twitter, Imposes Sanction